Project management

Trello pricing review

Kanban boards for teams, with timeline and calendar views on paid plans.

Verdict

Standard costs $6 per user a month, or $5 billed annually. Premium is $12.50, or $10 billed annually. Enterprise is $17.50 per user a month and is billed annually only.

Pros

  • Free plan for up to 10 collaborators per Workspace
  • Annual billing saves 17–20% on Standard and Premium

Cons

  • Enterprise is billed annually only
  • Calendar, Timeline, and Dashboard views need Premium

Plans and pricing

per user per month · Free trial: Premium trial available; length not stated

  1. FreeFree
  2. Standard$6
  3. Premium$12.50
  4. Enterprise$17.50 billed yearly
PlanMonthlyAnnualIncluded
FreeFreeFree
  • Up to 10 collaborators per Workspace
  • Up to 10 boards per Workspace
  • 10MB per file
Standard$6$5
  • Unlimited boards
  • Custom fields
  • Card mirroring
Premium$12.50$10
  • Calendar, Timeline, Table, Dashboard and Map views
  • Admin and security features
  • Workspace templates
EnterpriseNot listed$17.50
  • Billed annually only
  • Unlimited Workspaces
  • SSO and user provisioning with Atlassian Guard

Frequently asked questions

How much does Trello cost?

Paid plans start at $5/mo, billed yearly (per user per month).

Is there a free trial?

Premium trial available; length not stated.

What is the best plan for most teams?

Standard costs $6 per user a month, or $5 billed annually. Premium is $12.50, or $10 billed annually. Enterprise is $17.50 per user a month and is billed annually only.

Alternatives to Trello

Compare Trello with other tools

See every product's plans side by side before you choose.

Visit Trello →