Project management

Asana pricing review

Projects, goals, and portfolios for teams, from a free plan for two.

Verdict

Starter costs $13.49 per user a month, or $10.99 billed annually. Advanced is $30.49, or $24.99 billed annually. The free Personal plan covers up to 2 users.

Pros

  • Free Personal plan for up to 2 users
  • Both monthly and annual prices are published

Cons

  • Enterprise pricing is custom
  • Trial length is not stated on the pricing page

Plans and pricing

per user per month · Free trial: Not stated on the pricing page

  1. PersonalFree
  2. Starter$13.49
  3. Advanced$30.49
  4. EnterpriseCustomTalk to sales
PlanMonthlyAnnualIncluded
PersonalFreeFree
  • Up to 2 users
  • Unlimited tasks and projects
  • List, board, and calendar views
Starter$13.49$10.99
  • No user seat limits
  • Timeline and Gantt views
  • Reporting dashboards
Advanced$30.49$24.99
  • Unlimited portfolios
  • Goals
  • Resource management
EnterpriseCustomCustom
  • SAML authentication
  • SCIM user provisioning
  • Contact sales

Frequently asked questions

How much does Asana cost?

Paid plans start at $10.99/mo, billed yearly (per user per month). The top plan has custom pricing.

Is there a free trial?

Not stated on the pricing page.

What is the best plan for most teams?

Starter costs $13.49 per user a month, or $10.99 billed annually. Advanced is $30.49, or $24.99 billed annually. The free Personal plan covers up to 2 users.

Alternatives to Asana

Compare Asana with other tools

See every product's plans side by side before you choose.

Visit Asana →